post of the day

TheShadowKnows

• 3 weeks later...
Is there a way to get a post of the day or week?

Well, I'm sure we could highlight one but it would be nearly impossible for us to know what thread to highlight.

Each day we sometimes have hundreds of threads put up, of course-that depends on the time of the year. On a slow day we'll have dozens of threads posted.

Smoaky

• 7 months later...

Smoaky,

What if you assigned a member of the mods/admins to a certain thread every week. Just have them pick something that they personally liked. Then maybe at the end of the year narrow that list down, and have people the sdc community vote on their favorite comment. Who ever wins gets a small perk on their profile. Would that be possible?

You could make it so that each individual post has a vote. When a vote is made for each post by all the users who read it, a data base would track who has the most. I'm not very good with databases so I may be talking out my rear. I know you can do a web counter for each forum but that would get too complicated.

or do a "like" system like facebook. Post with most likes in each forum gets a small perk.

It's ironic that you said that because I can't tell you how many times I've read a post and wanted to "LIKE" it, but then realized I wasn't on Facebook! :thumbdown:

• 2 weeks later...

Smoak,

I would like to make a request, is there any way we could make it so that "active" users have a bigger inbox for messages? I don't know how many times I would like to send a message to someone but their inbox is full. If it's a matter of storage, I'm sure there are alot of us that would donate the money to get one of those USB Teradrives to have hooked into the server or buy more webspace. That or the webspace we have is simply not being managed enough.

I wanted to thank some of the admins for being so good to me. I've never gotten a lecture for something stupid I've said and Lord know's half of what I said has been pretty stupid!

Colmes