The Last Dance

DAWG91

12 part documentary on Jordan's Bulls.  Halfway through now.  Terrific show.  I'm certainly no expert on basketball,  in fact I'm no expert on much of anything,  but in my mind MJ is still the GOAT.  Show is definitely worth a watch.

• Thanks 1

18 hours ago, DAWG91 said:

It's terrific.

It's very well done.  However, it is a MJ directed documentary.  Anything negative said about him, he gets a chance to do a rebuttal.  They literally glaze over the gambling issues.

3 hours ago, MavGrad99 said:

It's very well done.  However, it is a MJ directed documentary.  Anything negative said about him, he gets a chance to do a rebuttal.  They literally glaze over the gambling issues.

Unless he went bankrupt from it I don't see the problem with it.

2 minutes ago, DAWG91 said:

Unless he went bankrupt from it I don't see the problem with it.

I know, but the whole thing is clearly a one-sided story.  It's fantastic, but Jordan isn't going to let himself be seen in a bad light and just leave it that way.  Look at the theme of every episodes.  He creates enemies just so he can win.  Every time he is allowed to go back and change the narrative, he wins.  I think it is fantastic.

16 minutes ago, MavGrad99 said:

I know, but the whole thing is clearly a one-sided story.  It's fantastic, but Jordan isn't going to let himself be seen in a bad light and just leave it that way.  Look at the theme of every episodes.  He creates enemies just so he can win.  Every time he is allowed to go back and change the narrative, he wins.  I think it is fantastic.

There were several on there who called him an TobinFrosthole lol

L

19 minutes ago, MavGrad99 said:

He creates enemies just so he can win.  Every time he is allowed to go back and change the narrative, he wins.  I think it is fantastic.