Harmony’s Russell retiring

Eagleborn

Coach Russell came in as our defensive coordinator my freshman year. He took over as head coach my senior year. He led us to our first playoff appearance in 10 years. He changed the program in both stints at Harmony. As good as he was with X’s and O’s he’s an even better guy off the field. Best wishes to him on his retirement!!

24 minutes ago, Valhalla said:

I have no inside knowledge, but people don’t leave Harmony. So it would surprise me to them bring in an outside guy. There has to be someone on staff that they have been preparing for this.

Grandgeorge? Grandgeorge was our assistant o-line/d-line coach when Coach Russell first took over in 2001. He became OC in Russell’s second stint. I think we went outside after Russell left the first time but I could be totally wrong on that.

1 hour ago, Valhalla said:

I have no inside knowledge, but people don’t leave Harmony. So it would surprise me to them bring in an outside guy. There has to be someone on staff that they have been preparing for this.

I'm hearing it could be an outside hire. We will soon find out. 

• Like 1

34 minutes ago, Stoney said:

Grandgeorge? Grandgeorge was our assistant o-line/d-line coach when Coach Russell first took over in 2001. He became OC in Russell’s second stint. I think we went outside after Russell left the first time but I could be totally wrong on that.

Yes. They went outside for the 3 Head Coaches after Russell left for Pine Tree

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, eagle34 said:

Yes. They went outside for the 3 Head Coaches after Russell left for Pine Tree