Rodney Southern hired by Huntsville
Friday, 31st January 2014 - 12:49PM
The Huntsville ISD school board approved the hiring of Rodney Southern as their Boys Campus Coordinator and head football coach.

Click here for the rest of this story.
Fairfield's Rose III commits to New Mexico State...
Friday, 31st January 2014 - 12:49PM
Fairfield's record-breaking and all-state running back, Larry Rose III, has committed to play college football at New Mexico State, and Rose III told David Smoak, "I knew soon after I landed in Las Cruces that New Mexico State was for me, I'm excited about helping with the rebuilding there."

Rose III, who ran for 2,979-yards and 52 touchdowns as a senior, was disappointed in the lack of offers despite his huge senior season, "I want to do big things at New Mexico State and I want people in Texas to ask how schools in Texas let me get away," Rose III added, "but, I'm so appreciative that Coach (Doug) Martin and his staff are giving me this chance, thank God, I'm so excited for the opportunity."

Rose III led Fairfield to the Class 3-A, Division II State Championship Game, where the Eagles lost to Argyle, 38-33, he rushed for 260-yards and two touchdowns in the loss.
East Texas Polls Open
Wednesday, 22nd January 2014 - 9:16PM
Please click on this link to vote for every position for the 2013 East Texas High School Football Team. East Texas.

The voting deadline is Friday, January 24th, 6:00pm.
Earl Campbell Finalists Announced
Wednesday, 22nd January 2014 - 8:14AM
TYLER, Texas - The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award today announced five finalists for the inaugural year of the award.


Jace Amaro, Texas Tech, Tight End, Junior - San Antonio, TX (MacArthur HS)

Mike Evans, Texas A&M, Wide Receiver, Sophomore - Galveston, TX (Ball HS)

James Franklin, Missouri, Quarterback, Senior - Corinth, TX (Lake Dallas, HS)

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M, Quarterback, Sophomore - Kerrville, TX (Tivy HS)

Bryce Petty, Baylor, Quarterback, Junior - Midlothian, HS (Midlothian HS)

Click here for the entire press release.
Earl Campbell Award Watch List
Saturday, 14th December 2013 - 7:13PM
First Annual Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Watch List Announced

TYLER, TEXAS – The first annual Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Watch List was announced today at the Tyler Area Chamber of Commerce East Texas Kickoff Luncheon.

Click "more" for the rest of this story.
Texas Sports Hall of Fame Selections
Sunday, 8th December 2013 - 9:05PM
WACO – The Texas Sports Hall of Fame announces its Class of 2014 presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance. Those to be honored on Thursday, February 27, 2014 include former University of Texas and Detroit Lions DT Doug English, former UNLV and NBA All Star Larry Johnson, former Texas A&M and NFL OT Charlie Krueger, former Texas A&M LB Dat Nguyen, former Texas Ranger catcher Pudge Rodriguez, former Oklahoma State and Buffalo Bills RB Thurman Thomas, NCAA & Olympic 400m champion Sanya Richards-Ross & former Baylor and Houston Oilers QB Don Trull.

Click here for more information.