Texas Sports Hall of Fame Selections
Sunday, 8th December 2013 - 9:05PM
WACO The Texas Sports Hall of Fame announces its Class of 2014 presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance. Those to be honored on Thursday, February 27, 2014 include former University of Texas and Detroit Lions DT Doug English, former UNLV and NBA All Star Larry Johnson, former Texas A&M and NFL OT Charlie Krueger, former Texas A&M LB Dat Nguyen, former Texas Ranger catcher Pudge Rodriguez, former Oklahoma State and Buffalo Bills RB Thurman Thomas, NCAA & Olympic 400m champion Sanya Richards-Ross & former Baylor and Houston Oilers QB Don Trull.

The inductees are scheduled to appear in Waco for the banquet which will be held on Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:00pm. There will be a reception at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame before the banquet beginning at 5:00pm. Combination Reception/Banquet tickets are $200 each or $1,500 for a reserved table of 10. The banquet will be held at Baylor University's Ferrell Center. Banquet only tickets can be purchased for $75 each or a table of 10 can be reserved for $675. Tickets can be ordered by calling the museum at 800-567-9561 or securely online through our website.

For breaking news regarding the banquet for the TSHOF Class of 2014 follow us on twitter at @TXSportsHOF.

View Printer Friendly Version